SharkBytes Archives


Division of Public Relations and Marketing Communications
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-7796

(954) 262-5353
(800) 541-6682 x25353
Fax: (954) 262-3954

Faculty Members Shine at FSACOFP Convention

During the Florida Society of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (FSACOFP) Convention and Family Medicine Update held July 26–30 in Orlando, Florida, several faculty members from NSU College of Osteopathic Medicine received awards and were elected to positions on the FSACOFP Executive Committee.

Judith Schaffer, D.O., assistant professor of family medicine, was named Family Physician of the Year, while Paula Anderson Worts, D.O., M.P.H., associate professor of family medicine, received the Educator of the Year Award. Barbara Arcos, D.O., associate professor and chair of family medicine, was named FSACOFP president, while Traci-lyn Eisenberg, D.O., assistant professor of family medicine, was named treasurer.